Posted by: Maggie | September 14, 2007

A “Wineskin in the Smoke”? (Ps. 119:83)

wineskin.jpg

   Psalm 119: 83

  “Though I am like a wineskin in the smoke,   
              I do not forget your decrees.” 

  

 

Anyone know what this scripture means from our 119 reading? 

WELL, I “Google-ed” it and found a commentary at this link!  Check it out!  (click the colored type)

For me, it means that sometimes we feel all used up, washed up, and wrinkled up, dried up, smoked up, and have taken in “all the bad stuff”. 

Isn’t it great to know…God still has purposes for us?  And we can still “sing our Psalms for sure!

I love the thoughts!  I pray God “re-conditions” all “smoked wineskins” this weekend!

Image source: www.fictionwise.com/knight/wineskin.jpg

 

Responses

  1. I forgot that I never commented on this. I love this definition. It helps me to “get” this verse so much more!


Leave a Reply

Categories

