Posted by: Maggie | September 14, 2007

Same ‘Ole?

This morning, I turned off the alarm. I didn’t want to get up to walk the dog.

But, the dog barked. Loudly.

And I got up.

Same walk as last night, in the dark.

Same walk.

Same path.

Same pitter patter, hers double time.

Same as the morning before…

Hands stuffed in pockets, Kleenex handy for cool weather sniffles.

Shuffling along, trying to will myself awake, or stay asleep, I couldn’t decide which.

I was suddenly aware of things brighter. Lighter.

I looked up…and, “WOW! Would you LOOK at that!”

Daisy Dog was still content with her tennis ball, not “getting it”.

I ran back inside for the camera, anxious to try to capture something,

anything of it,

to share with anyone…

later.

sunrise2.jpg

“For it is light that makes everything visible.

This is why it is said:

“Wake up, O sleeper, rise from the dead,

and Christ will shine on you.”

Eph. 5:14

sunrise-4.jpg

Changing, moment by moment…

sunrise-3.jpg

Watercolor, by Creator God.

And I almost missed it, fearing redundancy. Wake me up, Lord! You make “all things new!”

You have heard these things;

look at them all…

From now on I will tell you of new things,

of hidden things unknown to you.”

Isaiah 48:6

 

Responses

  1. Breathtakingly beautiful!!! Thanks for capturing it.

  2. Haley was the first to notice the sunrise this morning.

    It was breathtaking! What a beautiful post!


Leave a Reply

Categories

