Posted by: Maggie | July 17, 2008

He Carried It All

This morning, awoke after the dog barking.  Then fitful, frustrating dreams.  Boy Wonder was already awake when I got up to check morning mail.

Went back to bed to pray and said, “Give me anything, Lord.  Encourage me today.”

I love verses read many times that come to place, even if it is not “the voice of the Lord”, it is the word of the Lord.

The word said, “Surely he has born our griefs and carried our sorrows.”

Isaiah 53:4
Surely he took up our infirmities and carried our sorrows,

He has.  Praise God he has.  I may as well let him do what he already did.  And let go.  And praise him all the more.  He “took them up”.  He “carried them”.  If the Lord of the universe has done this for me…why on earth would I want to pick them and try to carry them?  He is mighty and strong.  He could, and he did.  I thank Him.  I let them go, and praise Him that he took the weight of them.

Leave a Reply

Categories

