Posted by: Maggie | November 26, 2011

1000 Gifts

1000 Gifts:  I mostly write my own personal notes in a journal, but I may post here from time to time, just to have multiple methods for writing.  I also have trouble counting and find it distracting.  But, I have found the practice of having one journal and only allowing myself to write thankful thoughts helps pull my mind from depression, worry, and the endless cycle of “trying to figure things out” instead of a simple trust in God found through only allowing thanksgiving in those entries.  I have found that it helps me look back through the last days with God’s lens instead of my own, fraught with fears, doubts, anxieties, and insecurities.  Writing my thanks has changed my life.  I am more relaxed, more trusting, less controlling.  I still have so far to go…so I keep writing!

Leave a Reply

Categories

